In the drink

I’ve decided, for the foreseeable future, to junk my Monday runs in favour of a swim. Although Saturday’s run felt great at the time, the sore calf muscles are back with a vengeance and I think some time off the road and in the pool is probably a good idea. That will still leave me with two midweek runs and one long weekend effort, plus any hill sprints I manage to squeeze in.

I’ve also got one of those foam roller things to try and even out the creases in the legs – it all helps!

Today’s vital statistics

Swim: 30mins slow front crawl (sort of)

Spotted: Water. Lots of water. And some other swimmers.

Leave a Reply

